There are two types of accounts in Superchart; Free or Pro.
In general, free accounts have Superchart branding/watermark and Pro accounts do not. That's the main difference. Pro accounts will also have access to additional features, like data refresh schedules, custom themes, and premium support.
Please visit our pricing page for the latest and greatest plans, features, and prices.
As an active free user, watermarks will exist on all visualizations wherever they are published. As an active paid user (i.e. Pro), watermarks will be removed from all visualizations wherever they are published. If you upgrade from a free to a paid user, watermarks will be removed from your previously created visualizations wherever they are published.
Here is an example free plan embed with the Superchart watermark:
If you are a paid user and cancel, we will not add watermarks back to visualizations you published during your active paid membership. Similarly, if you downgrade from paid to free, all visualizations created under the paid plan will continue to exist and be visible wherever they are shared without any watermarks. However, the data will be cached at that point in time and will no longer update the visualization. The visualizations will still be shown in your list of created visualizations, but they can no longer be edited.